Election Night update: 33 out of 34 precincts reporting

Unofficial results with 33 of 34 precincts reporting from Latah County show incumbent upsets in two of three races in Idaho’s fifth legislative district.

For District 5 of Idaho’s state legislative races, David Nelson, Bill Goesling and Caroline Nilsson Troy all take the lead in their respective races, the unofficial results show.

For District 5, David Nelson holds 58.49 percent of the votes while Sen. Dan Foreman holds 41.51 percent.

For Seat A in the State House of Representatives,  Bill Goesling leads with 53.83 percent of the vote to Rep. Margie Ganon’s 46.17 percent.

In the race for House seat B, Republican Rep. Caroline Nilsson Troy has 55.01 percent of the vote to her Democrat challenger, Laurene Sorenesen’s 44.99 percent of the vote.

Leads for the county commissioner races are Tony R. Johnson and David McGraw.

Johnson faces Kathie LaFortune, who has 48.63 percent of the vote and McGraw faces Carey Scott who has 41.92 percent of the vote.

Peggy Gottschalk, a Republican, is in the lead for county treasurer with 50.82 percent of the vote. B.J. Swanson, a Democrat, follows with 49.18 percent of the vote.

Rod Wakefield, a Democrat, holds 50.82 percent of the vote for county assessor, while Annette Bieghler, a Republican holds 49.67 percent.

The levy for Moscow schools has  “in favor of” and 69.00 percent of votes in favor of the levy, with 19 of 20 precincts counted.

Kali Nelson and Kyle Pfannenstiel can be reached at arg-news@uidaho.edu or on Twitter: @kailnelson6


Note from Journals.Today : This content has been auto-generated from a syndicated feed.